Thoughts of a Foodie…

I am under the weather. Yeah. I tried to pretend I was better yesterday but not good. So what do you do when you feel awful? Well, last night hubby decided I wasn’t going to cook so we went to out local haunt and had a wrap. Tonight I have to buck up and make dinner or my fresh goodies will be compost!

While I rested this morning I started looking at Christmas cookies that are EASY. Remember I am not a baker. Not at all. I have become fairly good at making fruit cake cookies. So I will make those for Christmas. And Tammy begs for gingerbread men every year. so there will be men! LOL

I found a recipe for biscotti and one for almond shortbread cookies. While hubby likes his sweets, as he gets older, he likes something that is less sweet, a little nutty, and is good with his coffee or tea. So biscotti is perfect. And he now loves almonds, so the shortbread will be too. As I make these cookies I will share. You can see the try-it-and-see instead of the tried and true!   😉

I am also going to make some new lovely vegetarian recipes for Moose’s visit. I will be making black bean and quinoa burgers. And I am deciding between veggie lasagna and white bean and quinoa chili. Both would be delish. At this point, it will come down to which is easier. I will surely share these too. I have a beautiful niece, Jamie, who will enjoy these too!!

So even when I am down and feeling yukky, I am always planning. A pot of soup sounds like a good idea. What do you think?

I am going to take a nap. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Thoughts of a Foodie…

  1. I vote for the veggie lasagna! I loveeee veggie lasagna! I will try to make a trip to NY to see you for it…lolol…okay, I wouldn’t, but it sounded good, didn’t it? lol

Leave a Reply

