Flavor Seeker ~ Super Simple No Bake Cookies

When I was a middle school principal, I had a lovely staff. One character I had a real soft spot for was a young teacher named Daisy. Now Daisy taught health, but if you saw her through my eyes, Daisy taught love. She was the first to offer a hand no matter what needed to be done. When we did an exercise to connect students to staff, Daisy was one of the two staff members in the building that an overwhelming majority of kids marked as an adult they trusted and would go to in a time of crisis.

Daisy is giving beyond what you would see in the most generous of people. The school no longer has Daisy but I know that the community she moved to is already better off for her presence.

These cookies taste like love to me. Daisy used to make them and bring them to school. And though I am not a sweet eater, for the most part, I could never resist these. I begged and she gave me the recipe.

In honor of Daisy, in this time of giving, I give you her EASY and wonderful recipe for no bake chocolate peanut butter oat clusters.

Here goes:

  • 2 cups of sugar
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 stick of butter
  • 4 tbs cocoa

Bring this to a boil and boil for 1 minute, then add

  • 1tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter

Stir until the peanut butter is melted remove from heat and add

  • 4 cups of quick oats

and drop by tablespoonful on wax paper in clusters. Allow to cool and you will have DE-LI-CIOUS COOKIES!

My beautiful picture

I made them yesterday and Barry could hardly wait for them to cool before he was eating them. I will be making them again for the family for the holidays. These will be gone in no time I suspect! 😉

Remember in the holiday season… eat fresh, find balance, and always remember to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

